I am tired and a little stressed. I have found out that I will be taken to court over the massive student loan debt that I have acquired. I have been looking for work for over a year now and I still have not found anything. I know that I need a great paying job to be able to take care of this debt. I have no idea what to do.


I went to school in the hope of improving myself. I thought I would be able to get an entry level job in the television or film industry. I can't even get a job at a small. local, television station.


I have applied to so many different jobs including some at churches. I am going to keep looking for work. I the idea of going to school for six years just to look for work that you can get without going to school crazy. I think spending all that time studying for a specific field and then to have to look for work in areas that you have no interest in or qualifications for a waste of time. Why do people get degrees not related to film or video production go into those industries? 


All that I can think about is the fact that I owe close to or more than, not really sure at this point, a quarter of a MILLION dollars. I would have to win a very big lottery to pay off my debt. I wonder if that is the goal of higher education in this country. If only I were good at sports.



Leave a Reply.