I am listening to music trying to decide what I really want to do today. I need to work out, but I need to just do it and get it done. I suppose I could work on some writing while waiting to find out about the video shoot that I am suppose to be helping with possibly tonight, tomorrow and Saturday.


Most people do not know that I did not move from Los Angeles to South Carolina because I wanted to move here. I was in a tough situation and this was the only option I could come up with. I do miss living in the city, but that's not where I am now, so I'll just have to deal with it.


If you think you know me then you most likely don't. I mean I have changed over the years. I have not found myself or become a different person, I have just changed. I am still changing and finding direction and clarity. The one thing that has been great about being away from the city is this redemption. I mean this clearing of my head of all of the notions I once had and held to so dear only to find that what I once thought was just an illusion. Do you perceive what I am saying? 


My hope is to live in a faith that only comes from above. To live without judgement and not worrying about anything. I am not going to give in again, I will not do something just because I have nothing else to do, and I will not forget what I have been through.


I hope that my career will begin soon. I miss acting and video production. I miss going to movie screenings for free and going to industry events. I will not give up on this no matter what anyone says to me, because I don't care if anyone does not think that I am good enough. You cannot achieve if you listen to the doubters.


So the poor have hope,and injustice shuts its mouth.17 See how happy the man is God corrects;so do not reject the discipline of the Almighty.18 For He crushes but also binds up;He strikes, but His hands also heal.Job 5:16-18 (HCSB)




We have also received an inheritance in Him, predestined according to the purpose of the One who works out everything in agreement with the decision of His will, 12 so that we who had already put our hope in the Messiah might bring praise to His glory.13 When you heard the message of truth, the gospel of your salvation, and when you believed in Him, you were also sealed with the promised Holy Spirit. 14 He is the down payment of our inheritance, for the redemption of the possession, to the praise of His glory.

Eph 1:11-14 (HCSB)




Therefore I, the prisoner for the Lord, urge you to walk worthy of the calling you have received, 2 with all humility and gentleness, with patience, accepting one another in love, 3 diligently keeping the unity of the Spirit with the peace that binds us4 There is one body and one Spirit —just as you were called to one hope[11] at your calling--5 one Lord, one faith, one baptism, 6 one God and Father of all, who is above all and through all and in all.

Eph 4:1-6 (HCSB)








Leave a Reply.